Clubfest Fall 2009

This semester’s Clubfest was the best yet! Many club members came by to help talk to prospective members about our group. Many people were excited to learn that AAS exists, happy for an alternative to the many religious groups on campus. We had over 100 new people sign up for the mailing list!

Unfortunately, we didn’t get any pictures! We should all make an effort to better document our activities for future club members.

Why did you join AAS?

2 comments on “Clubfest Fall 2009

  1. Anastasia says:

    I don’t remember exactly how I arrived at my 1st AAS meeting, but I’m very glad that I did.

    I was looking for fun people to make friends with. I was looking for smart people who wanted to have discussions about philosophy, religion, and culture. I was looking for caring people who want to fight injustice in the world around them.

    And, I am happy to say, I found it all and more at AAS 🙂

  2. Tori says:

    I didn’t know about AAS until my 2nd year. I was an atheist, but my partner (Zach) was going through a “transitory” phase as a Pagan 😉 He heard about the group through the ISU Pagan Community, and once he finally joined the heathen bandwagon we started coming to meetings. Now, 5 years later I believe we are the longest attending active members.

Leave a Reply

